Had my regular acupuncture appointment with Sarai at Axis Acupuncture, but today I told her about my new plan – to ditch the medicated treatments and to switch to an all natural approach.  She was surprised, and very happy.  She told me that in the two years since I had first visited her, she had learned a lot more of the nutritional side of infertility and had had a lot of success with restoring the endocrinology and ultimately the fertility of her clients.  This was exactly what I wanted to hear.  I had planned on incorporating the PCOS formulated supplements from Insulite Labs for this experiment, but this is even better – a customized supplement regimen.  She is going to take my chart and do a little research and present the new plan to me at our appointment next week.  Hope restored.

In other news, I was able to have the energy to get the kitchen cleaned up right after dinner, get Jude bathed, and was still bright and bushy to work on this blog until midnight.  It’s been a long time since I was not dead on the sofa by 10-10:30 pm.  I love that my energy seems to be rebounding from the Metformin really quickly.

Exercise – cleaned out rest of large flower bed, ab work, push-ups, never got to the weights

Mind/Body – Epsom salt bath and meditation, read an article in the New Yorker that I had been meaning to read for a while, acupuncture appointment/meditation during

Diet:  117 lbs.

Breakfast – tea with milk, plain oatmeal with milk and butter

Lunch – lentil soup, salad with fruit, veggies, and avocado

Dinner – roasted salmon, spinach with white beans and raisins

Snacks – 1/3 Bumble Bar, low fat cottage cheese, mixed nuts with dried fruit

