Weighed this morning and I lost another pound, bringing this week’s total to 2 lbs in less than a week (3-4 days), all done with absolutely no hunger or counting calories or fat grams.  Amazing!  My acne, though, is on an upswing.  Acne is one of the criteria for deeming this experiment a success, so I am hoping this is only a rebound from stopping the Metformin, or even cycle related.  It seems that I did ovulate after all from my last round of Femara, just really late (cycle day 22).  I’m still taking my temperatures so I have an idea of what is happening with my cycle, just not formally charting for conception.  I would think it highly unlikely that I could get pregnant this cycle as the timing is just not right across the board.  I must say again how much better I feel off of the Metformin.  I am, well, functional again and I can get so much done during one day, regardless of having a toddler wrapped around my legs constantly.

Exercise: trimmed plants and played outside with Jude, ab work, light weights for arms, push-ups.

Mind/Body – Took a salt bath and read a little of a very fun chick lit. book that I had half finished many months ago.  Jude had a short nap today, so that was all I could fit in.

Diet : 115 lbs.

Breakfast – plain oatmeal with butter and milk

Lunch – Huge salad (see pic below) with leftover chicken, fruit, veggies, avocado, and cheese.  4-5 yucca crackers

Dinner – meatloaf, steamed broccoli, lentils with crumbled cheese on top

Snacks – cottage cheese, handful cashews, 1/3 Bumble bar, leftover avocado from lunch, 1/2 plum, handful cashews

my HUGE salad

