Aside from one or two bitchy episodes, I felt more even today emotionally and less hypoglycemic and in need of snacks.  I am wondering if it has anything to do with my hardier breakfast this morning, containing very few carbs.  I’ll have to further investigate this theory through the week.  I got a few new things to wear and I’m actually really excited about that.  Caring about my appearance had really dropped down in importance while feeling so lousy on Metformin.  I miss that aspect of my life and am happy it’s back.

Exercise – Swam for about 30 minutes for exercise and played with my husband and Jude in the pool for the rest of an hour.

Mind/Body:  Woke up still feeling happy for pregnant friend and not dwelling on my problems or feeling jealous of her.  I’m happy that this progress seems not be a one day thing.  I got to do a little shopping by myself today – something I have not done in so long, I can barely remember.  I think venturing out of the house while my husband is home with Jude is something that needs to happen with more regularity.  It’s freeing and leaves me to have new thoughts and less constant responsibility.  Everyone needs a break, even from those you love.

Diet: 115 lbs.

Breakfast – 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 2 scoops cottage cheese, tea with milk, coffee with milk

Lunch – leftover shrimp and white bean cassoulet, leftover sesame slaw

Dinner – one flank steak, avocado, cheese, and salsa taco in corn tortilla and one without tortilla.  had a black bean, corn, red pepper sauteed medley on the side

Snacks – cottage cheese, cashews, 1/4 Bumble bar.  Needed fewer snacks today.

