My acupuncturist and I discussed the new “Restorative Endocrinology” plan to heal my PCOS naturally at my appointment today.  Providing I don’t get pregnant this cycle, I will begin the new regimen after my appointment next week. It will consist of  6 supplements in combination with acupuncture and the diet and exercise that I’ve already started.  I am beyond excited to begin this part of the experiment!

After trying it for a few days, I can definitely say that eating the hardier breakfast is helping this experiment dramatically.  I have lots of energy and the fuel to last me until lunch with no snacking.  What’s more, I feel more full all day, and with minimal snacking, so I am eating less in general, even though I am eating more in the morning.  I can also eat this breakfast while still slowly losing weight, or at least not gaining weight.

Exercise – arm work with light weights, ab work, and push-ups

Mind/Body – Took a long soak in a hot tub after workout.  Bliss.  Had acupuncture today and was able to totally relax on my back for an hour and meditate.

Diet : 114 lbs.

Breakfast – 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 large scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with veggies, fruit, avocado, and cheese, leftover lamb chop with mint pesto, 2 yucca crackers

Dinner – roasted lemon/garlic chicken, 3 tiny purple potatoes, sauteed brussel sprouts with raisins.

Snacks – cashews, whole plum, cottage cheese, 1/4 Bumble Bar, edamame.

