I’ve been reading a great PCOS blog called the PCOS Diva and have gathered a handful of new things to try for natural PCOS healing. After two full weeks of this experiment, I feel ready to step up my game.

1) I’ll be mixing a tablespoon or so of virgin coconut oil to my oatmeal in the morning instead of butter

2) Adding a splash of apple cider vinegar to every glass of water and using it on my daily salad at lunch

3) Drinking iced or hot spearmint and green tea for my morning beverage

4) Having a half grapefruit (plus protein) as one of my snacks everyday

5) Adding a whey protein powder when I don’t have enough protein in a meal to balance carbs or when I feel run-down or abnormally hungry.

I will be posting on my Daily Status/Progress with these new additions over the next few weeks.  All of these things are supposed to promote insulin sensitivity and weight loss, both of which are excellent ways to treat PCOS naturally.

