Temps below coverline today, and period started around 2:30 pm.  I woke up feeling better today, so I knew something had changed hormonally.  I have now been doing this experiment for two full weeks.  Aside from some weight loss and a more up and positive frame of mind, I have recently noticed that the one pesky and errant hair that grows from my chin is not growing anymore.  It stayed away all during my pregnancy and came back as I stopped breastfeeding and as my PCOS resumed.  This may not sound like such a big deal, and I suppose it’s not, but something must be changing for the better.  However, my acne is at an all time high, so I have a ways to go.  I had my protein shake (Jay Robb Whey Powder, Vanilla) for the second time today and used way more liquid and it was much more tolerable.  I still find that it tastes like artificial sweetener, although it contains stevia, which is all natural.

Exercise – 30 minutes of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates DVD.  We’re having a tropical storm through Texas today and the weather is awful.  No stroll today.  Glad I remembered this DVD that I’d not done in a long time.  Will be good for winter days too.

Mind/Body – Feeling definitely more centered and Zen today with my hormones at a lull again. Took an Epson salt bath after my workout and was able to relax and bliss out for a while.

Diet – 116 lbs. (-1lb.)

Breakfast – green tea/earl gray with milk, 1/4 cup oatmeal with coconut oil and agave, 1 fried egg, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese.

Lunch – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, cheese, fruit, and avocado and homemade ACV vinaigrette.  Had a few multi-grain crackers and green/spearmint iced tea.

Dinner – roasted salmon with white beans/spinach/feta

Snacks – 1/2 grapefruit, cashews, whey protein shake, 1/4 Bumble Bar

