Noticed a big and poochy tummy last night before bed and again this morning.  I suppose this could be water weight from my period, but it might be the new supplements that I started last night.  It’s discouraging to feel bloated and thick when I’m doing so much to feel slimmer.  Started feeling like I was getting a cold midday and so I gargled with salt water, did a neti pot rinse, took vitamin C and Viragraphis to try to stave it off.  I thought it was allergies until now.  Jude has had it too.  My appetite is really low, so wow, that really must mean I’m sick!  That never happens, even when I had the stomach flu last year.  I also want to mention that my DH has lost 5 lbs. from eating the lower carb dinners I have been making.  Even before the bloat started, I had only lost 3.5 lbs.  I swear…MEN!  That just isn’t right!

Exercise – 30 minutes of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates DVD

Mind/Body – Started feeling ill right before I bathed and a super hot and steamy bath with epsom salts really helped make me feel better temporarily.  My trashy novel is also getting really juicy and that helped take my mind off of it too.

Diet – 115.5 lbs. (- 1.5 lbs.)

Breakfast – one fried egg, 1 chicken breakfast sausage, 1 scoop cottage cheese, and 1/4 cup oatmeal with milk, coconut oil, and cinnamon.  green tea, earl grey, and spearmint tea with milk.

Lunch – no appetite- a few multi-grain crackers with goat’s cheese and avocado and 1/2 cup cottage cheese.

Dinner – leftovers: coconut chicken, white bean/spinach, creamed spinach, half portobello mushroom w/ cheese

Snacks – few bites Bumble Bar and a whey protein shake


