Some days you just feel like you’ve got your shit together and this is one of those days.  My husband and I got the house ship shape last night before bed and got all the laundry done as well.  Jude and I went to free play at Gymboree this morning and he showed so much physical and verbal progress.  It was encouraging to see as a mama.  I was able to get a full work out in during nap time and this time I incorporated 3 pound weights into the routine and I was able to keep up and use them the whole time.  My body is getting stronger and I know healing is happening.  I am starting to wake up and feel almost normal without caffeine some mornings as well, even if I still like to have my tea.

Exercise – 30 minutes of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates with 3 lb. weights.

Mind/Body – Got a super hot and steamy Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oils while I finished my trashy chic novel.  I then checked out a few catalogues that I had been meaning to peruse.

Diet – 115 lbs

Breakfast – green/earl gray/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with veggies, goat cheese, 1/4 avocado, fruit, 1 slice uncured ham and a few slices of roasted chicken, balsamic dressing, and whole grain crackers.  water with a splash of apricot juice.

Dinner – Pan fried dover sole fillets with a caper/lemon/parsley/white wine/butter  sauce served with shredded Brussels Sprouts, pan roasted with raisins.

Snacks – whole plum, cashews, cottage cheese, 1/2 Bumble Bar, green tea with milk

