Woke up with a searing headache that quickly started feeling like it could develop into a migraine, so I took Excedrine Migraine and got the caffeine jitters.  It worked, but it put me in this weird, disconnected haze for hours.  I went to Gymboree feeling high, and not in a good way.  I am pretty sure that all of this has something to do with the new supplement and working on ovulation.  Whether by natural or conventional means, prepping for ovulation has always made me feel like garbage.  My last two Femara cycles were very similar in regards to this strange head-achy feeling.  I used to feel this way quite a bit when I first did acupuncture, when she would try to work on making my body ovulate.  I know this is part of it, but this sucks!  I want to feel great, and I have been, so this is particularly a drag.  Thankfully, by dinnertime, I felt pretty good again.

Exercise – I tried to work-out after Jude went down for a nap, but it made my head pound again.  Even after my head was better in the afternoon, I felt sapped of energy.  I caught a second wind after dinner and decided to do 30 minutes of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates with 3 lb. weights.

Mind/Body – Took a luxuriously long bath due to not working out during Jude’s naptime and read many pages of a new book.  For the rest of Jude’s 3 hour nap, I napped as well.  Woke up feeling better, but not great.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – green/spearmint tea, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – leftover sausage, Brussels sprouts, lentils

Dinner – Mediterranean chicken – stewed chicken thighs with eggplant, green pepper, onion, garlic, zucchini, tomatoes, herbs, and Kalamata olives and served with slow cooked white beans.

Snacks – multi-grain crackers and a cheese slice, tea with milk, 1/4 Bumble Bar,

