I was relieved when I woke up feeling fine today – no headache.  It was a bad toddler night, but I was able to maintain my regimen today.  Sadly, my acne looks bad again and so that is further confirmation of my hormone disruption from acupuncture on Tuesday (inducing ovulation).  I’ve been able to maintain a stable weight all week without any fluctuation.  That is one of my goals for this experiment.  I realize that it’s too early to tell if it will stay that way, but I am encouraged so far.  I’ve had, in the past, some agoraphobic type tendencies, such as avoiding talking on the phone or initiating conversation with someone I don’t know, or know too well.  I am feeling these thoughts less and less often these days.  I feel more confident in general.

Exercise – last 15 minutes of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates with 3 lb. weights, arm work with 3 lb. weights, floor ab work, push-ups

Mind/Body – Took a nice, relaxing bath and read a good chunk of In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan.  Interesting read.  Also had a very long conversation with one of my oldest friends on the phone about her recently giving birth to her latest IVF baby.  We talked about how damaging infertility is to one’s psyche and how neither of us would ever be the same after our struggles and associated traumas.  To think that some people never have to give one thought to not being able to conceive just boggles the mind.  It has consumed so much of my adult life, it’s scary.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – leftover chicken/veggies/white beans from last night

Dinner – Beef pot roast and pan sauce with 2 tiny new potatoes, carrots, onions, english peas, steamed broccoli

Snacks – multi-grain crackers and slice of cheese, green/spearmint tea with milk, a few bites of cottage cheese w/ crackers, 1/8th Bumble Bar

