I am so much stronger than I was less that a month ago!  We had another bad night with Jude, two in a row now, and not only did I not try to talk myself out of my work-out, I did it with no reduction in energy.  I have rarely in my life had so much stamina and get up and go.

Exercise – 30 minutes at Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Took a long bath and read more of the Michael Pollan book.  Got to the parts about refined flours being a major culprit in “Western diseases”.  They are society’s first “fast foods” as they deliver glucose to the brain almost as readily as pure sugar.  It’s no wonder that the brain loves us to eat them and makes it very hard to stop.  Especially relevant to this experiment and validating that I’m on the right track.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – small latte, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with veggies, fruit, avocado, cheese, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette, made with half olive oil, half coconut oil.  multi-grain crackers and water with a splash of apricot nectar.

Dinner – pounded chicken breast with uncured ham, brie, and dried figs rolled up inside, lima beans, and baby spinach sauteed with garlic and nutmeg.  had a glass of red wine with dinner and a little square of extra dark Belgium chocolate and cashews for dessert.

Snacks – multi-grain crackers and slice of cheese, cottage cheese, cashews, green/spearmint tea with milk

