I’m really sad to say that I spent most of today feeling like a hormonal Harpie – angry, closed off, and argumentative.  My parents are staying the weekend and while that may have something to do with it (it always does), I think it’s just a flare in my hormones from the acupuncture and supplements to stimulate ovulation.  I am having very strange acne as well.  The sides of my chin will not stop breaking out and this is not a place that I have broken out much before.  I also was having some weird body dysmorphic issues today.  I felt bloated and fat, despite no weight gain.  I kept thinking that I looked worse than ever, despite working out every day and watching my diet.

Still feeling pretty low, my husband and I went out for a date night and I had a great time.  I did not stray too far from my diet, but I had a terrific meal just the same.  A glass of wine, getting dressed up, and getting out of the house helped lighten my mood tremendously and I felt happy from there on out, even after we got home.

Exercise – took the day off

Mind/Body – Got in a nap while my Mom watched Jude.  It was only slightly indulgent because it was punctuated by a screaming toddler, and only necessary because of three bad toddler nights in a row.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – 2 black beans, cheese, avocado, and bacon breakfast tacos on corn tortillas.  Black tea with milk.

Lunch – Huge salad with veggies, cheese, fruit, avocado, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette.  Multi-grain crackers.  water with a splash of apricot nectar.

Dinner – Lobster/mango ceviche with homemade corn chips.  Pescado Veracruzana – white fish with a sauteed tomato/onion/garlic/caper/olive topping with a small side of black re-fried beans.   Cappuccino.

Snacks – green/spearmint tea with milk

