We’re in toddler teething hell around here and so nights and naps have been difficult.  With enough milk and coaxing today, I was still able to get my daily work-out and relaxation, but it was difficult.  This might have unnerved me a few weeks ago, but I felt like I could easily deal with the frustration today.  This new found flexibility is really convenient.

Today also marks the first month down of this 6 month experiment.  I have given my first monthly progress report here for this PCOS Experiment thus far.

Exercise – 40 minutes of Crunch: Super Slimdown DVD.  This one feels a little more targeted than the Burn and Firm DVD, especially for abs.  I think I may be sore tomorrow.

Mind/Body – Hot Epsom salt bath with Clary Sage and Geranium essential oils.  Read a little of my James Herriot book while I soaked.  I love hearing his descriptions of Yorkshire life.  All Creature Great and Small was a favorite show that my family watched on Saturday nights when I was growing up.  This book series makes me feel relaxed and serene.

Diet – 115 lbs

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with leftover chicken sausage, cheese, fruit, veggies.  Multi/whole grain crackers.

Dinner – spice rubbed grilled shrimp over red and yellow pepper sauteed with onion and topped with shredded cheddar cheese – all rolled up in Boston lettuce leaves, side of crock pot black beans with crumbled goat feta on top and a side salad of mango and avocado dressed with lime.

Snacks – half grapefruit, handful of almonds, green/spearmint tea with milk, half a plum, handful of cashews, cottage cheese

