After the pants fiasco yesterday, I decided to do something that would normally strike the fear of God in me – try on my clothes and clean out my closet and drawers.  I’ve been an extraordinary number of sizes in the last few years.  Now that my weight has stabilized, and as an incentive to keep it that way, I have packed up all of my clothes that are too big, even by a little bit.  If I did not have confidence in this experiment or in my ability to stick to it, I would not have had the inspiration to make this clean start.  I’ll admit it.  It feels pretty good.

I discussed my increased acne with my acupuncturist today and she added a supplement called B6-Niacinamide that she thinks will help to my supplement regimen.   It is essentially a mega dose of Vitamin B6 and Niacin.  Apparently women who have acne that is related to their menstrual cycle respond well to B6 supplementation.  I’ll be reporting back on any improvement.  Fingers crossed!

Exercise – 40 minutes of Crunch: Super SlimDown DVD

Mind/Body – Hot bath with lavender essential oil and a good book.  Also had a really nice 45 minute relaxation/meditation during acupuncture.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – leftover pork loin/onions/grapes and collard greens/black eyed peas

Dinner – Crispy herbed and oven-fried chicken, sauteed yellow squash/zucchini/onions, lima beans

Snacks – Multi-grain crackers and cheese, 1/2 grapefruit, handful of raw almonds, green tea with milk, black iced tea, 3/4 Bumble Bar.

