We’ve got one molar through and the other one pushing hard and this mama is exhausted!  I’ve been playing catch up all day as Jude finally napped at 2pm and I rushed through a salad and a work out.  This morning, I felt almost, barely crampy and I found that I was spotting a little.  It has not amounted to much, but it’s still there.  I’m not sure what to make of it, so I guess we will have to just wait and see.  I absolutely never spot, even though my periods are always many months, and sometimes over a year, apart.  So, this is a real surprise today.  My acupuncturist said this about it:

“Spotting isn’t necessarily ideal (unless it’s implantation spotting), but it may give us some indication that your body is trying to regulate your cycle and could use a little progesterone support.  I do see it as a positive development, though!”

I also received a very nice compliment from my husband tonight that made my mouth hang open.  He said my butt looked great!  It’s these words floating around in my head that keep me motivated and my eyes on the prize.

Exercise – 40 minutes of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates.  I was able to add 10 additional minutes to the work out today rather than stopping at 30 minutes!  Progress!

Mind/Body – I did not get much down time today, but I did see a little piece of heaven while reading books to Jude.  It’s a powerfully spiritual thing when you see the light of recognition come alive in your baby’s face.  He kept taking my face in his hands and loving on me so fiercely after each book.  He’s a passionate little dude.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with veggies, fruit, cheese, roasted chicken, avocado, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette.  Multi-grain crackers.

Dinner – Organic chicken thighs and shitake mushrooms braised in coconut milk, served over cilantro pesto dressed lentils.

Snacks – 5 multi-grain crackers and slice of cheese, green/spearmint tea with milk, chai tea with milk

