I was a whirlwind of industry today – kicking ass and taking names.  I’ve recently added back a few of the household chores that my husband has been doing to help out while I was postpartum, breastfeeding, and then feeling ill on Metformin.  My goal is to eventually be able to get most of the chores that we usually save for weekends done during the week so we have more fun family time for outings and events without our house falling into disorder (you know, no groceries or clean clothes).  It’s all very exhausting though and I have been falling into bed with a completely tired body, the way I imagine a manual laborer feeling.   People may scoff at my traditional role as a stay at home Mom, but that’s only if they find domesticity an inferior job.  I don’t.  When I am feeling well, it’s the most fulfilling career in the world.

Exercise – 40 minutes of Crunch: Super SlimDown DVD

Mind/Body – Quick, Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oil and a few minutes of reading.    I could not fit this in until the very end of the day, but I’ll take it.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Chopped salad with leftover pork and chicken, veggies, fruit, a little bit of cheese, and avocado with homemade apple cider vinaigrette.  Multi-grain crackers.

Dinner – Broiled lamb chops with mint/cucumber Greek yogurt sauce.  Crock pot chick peas sauteed with baby spinach, yellow/red pepper/onion, and Kalamata olives.

Snacks – Multi-grain crackers and cheese, 1/2 grapefruit, handful of raw almonds, half cup of green/spearmint tea with milk.

