I did a new, very difficult exercise video last week and have been too afraid to try it again until today.  It has actual high impact aerobics mixed into the work out and while I only did about 30 minutes of the 45 (without weights) the first time, I was dripping sweat and fatigued.  It kicked my butt.  Since then, I’ve been increasing my use of weights and the length of my regular work outs and today I was able to do the same difficult video from start to finish, with weights.  For someone who was in really poor shape a month ago, I am sort of in awe of my new physical fitness. Now I have the confidence and interest to try all sorts of exercise types.  I never thought I would become jock…and like it!

Exercise – Self: Slim and Sleek Fast DVD – about 45 minutes with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Finally got to have my quiet and solitary Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oils again after a two day hiatus.  This simple break in the hectic pace of the day really makes a difference in my mood and attitude.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Chopped salad with leftover pork loin, chicken, veggies, fruit, cheese, and avocado with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers.

Dinner – Leftover roasted chicken with coconut milk, cilantro pesto dressed lentils, black beans, and broccoli, glass of red wine, a small square of dark chocolate.

Snacks – multi-grain crackers,  a handful of raw almonds, 1 slice organic cheese, 1/2 grapefruit, green/spearmint tea with milk

