My parents are visiting and so my husband and I decided to go out to celebrate our 8th anniversary, which falls later this coming week.  We chose Truluck’s, a seafood restaurant, and as a result, I was able to stay within the bounds of my diet, aside from some velvety, parmesan mashed potatoes.  I worked out and ate lightly for lunch to accommodate the rich, restaurant meal, but those more refined carbohydrates left me bloated and sleepy.  I could tell my body did not react well to them.

Our anniversary this year sort of crept up on us both and the pace of life prevented the forethought of dinner reservations or gifts.  It’s funny how now that we have Jude, our anniversaries don’t seem to require near as much planning or expense as they used to.  I don’t need a sparkly new thing, because I have everything I want.

Exercise – 1  1/2 hours of yard work and 40 minutes of Crunch: Super SlimDown DVD

Mind/Body – Hot, Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oil and a good book.

Diet – 116 lbs.

Breakfast – black iced tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Small scoop of tuna salad (mayo/mustard) with fruit, veggies and avocado.  Multi-grain crackers.

Dinner – Chilled, steamed shrimp, crab, oysters.  Grilled scallops, parmesan mashed potatoes and sauteed trumpet mushrooms/sugar snap peas/white asparagus.  Mixed fresh berries with sweetened whipped cream.  1  1/2 glasses of Rose’ wine.  1 cappachino.

Snacks – Multi-grain crackers and cheese, 1/2 grapefruit, handful of raw almonds, Cup of green/spearmint tea with milk.

