Woke up feeling very sluggish, full, and slightly hung-over.  To tell you the truth, I over did it and I’m off my game.  I did not have too much wine at our big dinner last night by most people’s standards, but these days, even one glass is more than enough.  Over the weekend, Jude, my husband, and my Mom all seemed to come down with a mild stomach virus and I felt like I was coming down with it too several times today.  I took a rare two hour nap while Jude slept and I woke up feeling a bit better.  I took advantage of that and went shopping for new, skinnier jeans, and found some really great ones that flatter my firmer silhouette.

Exercise – Took the day off

Mind/Body – 2 hour nap

Diet – 116 lbs.

Breakfast – half of a small latte, 1 fried eggs, 1 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – lunch out – migas (eggs scrambled with veggies, tortilla strips, cheese, and verde sauce) with a side of black beans and a few corn chips and fresh salsa

Dinner – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, cheese, and avocado with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers.

Snacks – half mug of green/spearmint tea

