Tried a smoothie for breakfast this morning, rather than my typical eggs and chicken sausage and even though it was absolutely packed with protein, I’m not sure it was the right choice.  My head felt like it was swimming while I drove Jude to Gymboree and all the rest of the morning.  While I was pregnant and had Gestational Diabetes, I was warned to not eat fruit at breakfast because it dis-regulates a lot of people’s blood sugar for the rest of the day.  I’ll have to try it a few more times to be sure that this is the case.  Oatmeal seems to make me irregular and bloated (a lot of Celiacs cannot handle oats even if they are certified gluten free) and so if fruit is off the breakfast menu too, eggs seem to be the right choice.

Exercise – 35 minutes of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates with 3 lb. weights.

Mind/Body – 2 hour nap

Diet – 116 lbs.

Breakfast – Smoothie with fat-free Greek yogurt, almond butter, whey protein powder, milk, blueberries, strawberries, and peaches.

Lunch – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, cheese, and avocado with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers

Dinner – Roasted chicken thighs with leftover cilantro pesto, leftover chick-pea and veggies, leftover squash/zucchini, and leftover lima beans.

Snacks – Multi-grain crackers and a slice of cheese, half a mug of green tea with milk

