Today is our 8th wedding anniversary and the air felt a little electric this morning, as it seems to on more important occasions.  One note of progress for this experiment is that I feel prettier and more feminine.  I often see on message boards that women with PCOS sometimes feel this way on Metformin and I found it puzzling, but I am starting to agree.  This must happen as your hormones start to normalize.  I am more interested in my appearance.

My weight regularly fluctuates by a pound or two, depending on when I weigh, and that is normal, but it seems to not be fluctuating back to the lower number and is stuck around 116.  I know one pound above my goal weight is ridiculous to worry about, but I guess I don’t want to see that number slowly creep up – one pound here, one there.  I don’t really understand it either.  I feel firmer, flatter, and thinner than I have since breastfeeding (I was quite thin then), but it troubles me that my weight stays the same, and even gains.  I’ll have to do some research to see if it is possible for a woman to gain weight from building muscle mass from regular work outs.

Exercise – Crunch: Super SlimDown DVD

Mind/Body – Good long soak in a concentrated Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oil and a good book.  I also got some time to meditate and relax during acupuncture this evening.

Diet – 116 lbs.

Breakfast – green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, cheese, and avocado with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers.

Dinner – Goat cheese, almond, and apricot stuffed chicken breast, sauteed cabbage with garlic and raisins, leftover crock pot black eyed peas.

Snacks – 1/2 grapefruit, raw almonds, green tea with milk

