I woke up feeling so depressed and weird today.  I’ve has strange and vivid dreams for the past three nights and the one I woke up from this morning left me out of sorts and did not help the low mood already brewing.  The optimism and momentum that I have been feeling since starting this experiment was just not there today and I began to question my progress.  I know this all could be wacky hormones and I have to remember that everything felt fine yesterday.  Right before my work-out,  I started having very sharp and severe right sided pain that I always get with ovulation.  I could be wrong, but I am hoping this is the cause of it all.  I am taking my basal temperatures each morning still, so I’ll know in a few days.

I did a little research in regards to my question yesterday about gaining weight after exercise and like usual, the internet gives mixed answers.  Some sources say that it’s highly unlikely that regular work-outs without major weight lifting could make you put on weight and others say that it is possible to gain a few pounds of muscle before the fat is lost, creating total weight gain.  Most sources agree though that if you are not meeting your weight loss goals, the culprit is most likely diet.  I’ll probably have to tweak my diet a little if I want my weight to come down.

I have also been bad this week about getting my snacks in and my blood sugar is rebelling by dipping low in between meals at times and leaving me shaky and cloudy headed.   This is a very important part of a PCOS diet and I have to always keep that in mind.

Exercise – Self: Slim and Sleek Fast DVD – about 40 minutes with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Short and sweet Epson salt bath with lavender and clary sage essential oils and a little meditation.  Had to keep it quick today.

Diet – 116 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 1 fried eggs, 1 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Leftover stuffed chicken and cabbage from last night

Dinner – Ground sirloin, black and pinto bean chili with cheese, green onions, greek yogurt, and cilantro toppings.

Snacks – multi-grain crackers,  a handful of raw almonds, 1 slice organic cheese, 1/2 grapefruit, green tea with milk, 1/2 plum, cottage cheese

