Despite waking up with one of my headaches, I felt much better emotionally today, and God, did I feel relieved.  I was so scared that I was heading into a full-on funk.  I was not able to work out due to a pounding head, so today during nap-time, I surfed around and found a really good PCOS blog called inCYST that I enjoyed flipping through.  I think the overriding message is to find balance in your quest for PCOS health by eating a vast variety of healthy foods, exercising routinely, but not obsessively, and keeping your stress and worry about the syndrome as low as possible.  I’ve mentioned before that balance has always been hard concept for me and so I found the posts very enlightening – lots to digest and implement in the coming weeks.

Back to the topic of obsession though, I have decided to keep track of my body measurements.  I want to verify that I am making physical progress since the number on the scale is not budging and even gaining a little, yet I look and feel smaller.  I will review the measurements as part of my monthly progress report, so hopefully infrequent measuring won’t be too intrusive, and will help give me encouragement.

Exercise – Took the day off due to headache

Mind/Body – Took a quick hot bath and started a new book.

Diet – 116.5 lbs.

Breakfast – green/black/spearmint tea with milk, 1 chicken breakfast sausage, 1 fried egg, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, cheese, homemade apple cider vinaigrette, and multi-grain crackers

Dinner – Shrimp, veggie, and white bean cassoulet

Snacks – multi-grain crackers and a slice of organic cheese, cottage cheese, raw almonds, 1/2 grapefruit, 1/2 plum, chai tea with milk

