This week I have not felt as high on life as the weeks past.  Aside from my one down and depressed day this week, I feel just a little off – hard to put a finger on it.  It dawned on me today what it was.  In a lot of ways, I think I was hoping that this time things would be different.  I’ve tried to heal my PCOS naturally before and have always gotten very excited at the start of my program, only to be a little crest fallen when I don’t get the success I want, as soon as I want.  After going through this a few times, I know the uplifted mood and progress I get in the beginning are partly a placebo from the excitement of something new.  Like most people, I crave “new”, and when things get dull, I tend to gravitate to the next thing.  I want so much for there to be a magic PCOS cure, but after reading a lot about the syndrome recently, I realize that it does not exist.  This journey to better health, total health, will take a lifetime.  I’ll probably never stop chasing the next thing to help my PCOS, but the core of this experiment (diet, exercise, stress management) will need to stay put.

Exercise – Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates DVD with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Very short, very concentrated Epsom salt bath with clary sage and lavender essential oils – it was interrupted by my screaming son, who ended up getting into the bath with me.  Started reading The Power of Intention again, but this time with healing my PCOS in mind when I read and contemplate the message.

Diet – forgot to weigh

Breakfast – green/black tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop strained, fate-free, Greek yogurt

Lunch – salad with veggies, fruit, cheese, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette and tuna with a little mayo and lemon juice with whole-grain crackers

Dinner – Lime/garlic/cilantro marinated skirt steak with black bean/avocado/veggie salad

Snacks – whole-grain crackers and slice of organic cheese, 1/2 grapefruit, handful raw almonds, 3 dried apricots, handful cashews, green/spearmint tea with milk

