I was able to work out both days of this weekend, bringing my new work-out average to about 6 times a week now.  It’s absolutely amazing to me that the exercise DVDs that were scarily difficult just a few times ago are now not difficult enough.  I’m going to have to find a few new ones and rotate out the easier ones.  I want to keep myself challenged, even though it is my natural inclination to coast for a while.  The body and the way it builds endurance is truly amazing.  My tolerance for physical activity has grown so much that I feel like my day is missing something when I take the day off.  I’m not going to say that I exactly look forward to it yet, but exercise has found it’s way into my life in meaningful ways. I’ve always wanted to be more physically fit and I am thankful to this experiment for helping me with this goal.  Rather than jewelry, furniture, or some new hot boots, a treadmill tops my “I want” list.  If I am able to stick with regular exercise for the remainder of this experiment, I am going to reward myself with a nice treadmill.

Exercise – Self: Slim and Sleek Fast DVD – about 40 minutes with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – I was able to have a nice long writing session for this blog during nap-time, which felt really good.  I’d been meaning to get my thoughts out about PCOS acne for a while, but needed the time to get then ordered and written out.

Diet – 117 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Leftover shrimp cassoulet and a scoop of fat-free Greek yogurt

Dinner – Seafood stew with cod, muscles, and scallops with a side salad with veggies, blood orange segments, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette and crackers

Snacks – green tea with milk

