Despite having over an hour of high power play at Gymboree this morning, Jude would not nap today until after 4:30 – about 5 hours late.  I was so exhausted by that point that I decided to just veg and listen to some internet radio shows (Healthy Planet, Healthy Hormones) by the women who does the inCyst.com PCOS blog that I mentioned last week.  I got so inspired by the shows that I decided to go ahead and work-out with the DVD on mute so I could listen to the radio and exercise at the same time.  This made the work-out seem so fast and I was entertained, pumped, and informed all at once.

In other news, I’ve noticed one sort of funny thing about my body since I’ve been exercising regularly.  I have pretty tight stomach muscles under loose and stretched out skin from pregnancy.  When I am doing floor exercises and facing the floor, like a push-up, I have a tight core, but also a pouch hanging down.  I’m now 18 months postpartum and nearing 6 months post-breastfeeding, so I assume this is not going to get any better.  It’s definitely contributing to a thicker and lumpier silhouette, but I just don’t think it’s fixable, well, non-surgically.  I’ll have to do some research as to anything I can do for this, but if not, I’ll just have to learn to live with it and not let it give me the impression of flab.

Exercise – Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Epsom salt bath with clary sage and lavender essential oils and the book, Power of Intention (I think I’m finally “getting” this book after reading it, or attempting to,  a few times)

Diet – 116 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – 1/2 large apple, a few roasted chicken breast tenders, cottage cheese

Dinner – Fresh salmon and dill croquettes with a pat of homemade herb butter, green peas and carrots, pan-roasted asparagus with a squeeze of lemon and sprinkle of parmesan cheese

Snacks – Multi-grain crackers, 1 slice of organic cheese, 1 grapefruit, chai tea with milk, 1/2 Bumble bar

