Woke up with another post-acupuncture headache today.  I massaged lavender essential oil into my temples and it gradually went away without having to take Advil – maybe a first ever.  I had very, very light spotting very briefly today again.  It was almost not worth mentioning, but perhaps it is significant.  No ovulation yet as per my temperatures.

I made some calls to Jude’s Early Intervention team and got an appointment with a pediatric acupuncturist.  I also found and bought some “chewy tubes” that were recommended for a teething toddler with a hypersensitive mouth.  Jude ate better today and went to sleep a little earlier than he has for both his nap and at night all week and I had a little more time to relax and get things done.  Things felt more optimistic today.

Exercise – The Trainer’s Edge: Integrated Strength Training with Jeffrey Scott, about 40 minutes with 3 lb. weights.  This was the first time I did this work-out and I thought it was really innovative and fun.  I can already tell that I’m going to be sore tomorrow.  It requires a set of lighter and heavier weights and I only have 3 pound ones, so I will need to add some 5 lb. weights too to get the most from the type of program.

Mind/Body – Hot Epsom salt bath with clary sage and lavender oil.  My mind was spinning with things I wanted to get done, but I tried to quiet them and get a little true relaxation done.  I was mildly successful.

Diet – 116 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green tea, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – chopped salad with roasted chicken, veggies, sprouts, fruit, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette with multi-grain crackers

Dinner – Broiled rib cut pork chop marinated with fresh  garlic/thyme/rosemary, pan-roasted broccoli, spaghetti squash with marinara sauce and parmesan cheese

Snacks – Organic black grapes, handful raw almonds, 1/2 grapefruit, handful cashews, chai tea with milk

