I’ve been doing a little switch-up with my snacks and have determined that it was the crackers and cheese for my mid morning snack that was causing me to hold that one or two pounds above my 115 lb. maintenance weight that I’ve been noticing since I started eating them.  I’ve been doing fruit and nuts instead and my weight has returned to 115 with no additional effort.  I will have to remember this very sensitive aspect of my body for the future and know that simple tweaks to my diet can mean very stubborn weight gain…but also weight loss.

I flexed my biceps in the mirror today and they are rock hard and have some unyielding mass now (cannot mash them down when squeezing my upper arm).  I have also tightened up the little flap of skin that hangs over the backside of my elbows.  I honestly did not know that anything would help this since I’ve always had them, even 10 lbs. thinner.  It takes routine weight training, it turns out.  This is the first time ever that my upper body has been this fit.  It will take additional weight loss to see my efforts without flexing, but I’m very pleased for now.

Exercise – Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Only got a very short bath b/c Jude woke up early from his nap, but I did watch/listen to a very uplifting lecture by Dr. Wayne Dyer on Youtube while I was working-out.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – green/black/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – the rest of the leftover seafood stew with a few crackers

Dinner – Coconut chicken curry with stewed tomatoes, french beans, currants, and cashews over lentils

Snacks – black organic grapes, handful of raw almonds, 1 roasted chicken tender, 1/4 apple, chai tea with milk, green/spearmint tea with milk

