I took Jude in for his natural medicine/acupuncture appointment today, and while getting dressed to go, I decided to try some very skinny denim capri pants that I have not been able to fit into.  I broke my rule and bought some expensive pants while I was still breastfeeding (and therefore quite thin) and the fact that they immediately got too small a few weeks after weaning has ticked me off since.  I slipped them on and SUCCESS!, they fit and were comfortable enough to keep on the rest of the day.  I just want to reiterate that I have still only lost 2 or so pounds since I started this experiment 7.5 weeks ago – and yet my body is gradually shrinking down in size.  This speaks volumes for the amount of lean muscle I’ve gained, and fat I’ve lost.

In other news, the natural medicine doctor put Jude on a good handful of supplements that I have to somehow get into him several times a day.  Between the two of us, we’re taking over 20 supplements daily in various combinations, times, and doses.  It’s very complicated to keep track of everything, not to mention incredibly expensive.  If it all works though, it will be worth the hassle.

Exercise – Crunch: Super Slimdown DVD

Mind/Body – I was not able to relax in the bath, but I did get a chance to listen to 3 podcasts by the owner of the wellness center where I took Jude today.  The information was very sophisticated and informed, bringing together everything I’ve been reading about in my own health research. I feel like we are working with the best.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – green/black/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – large chopped salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, and cheese with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers

Dinner – leftover night – chicken curry with lentils, couple of bites of pork chop, part of a salmon croquette, a few spears of asparagus, several large florets of broccoli, and spaghetti squash with marinara sauce.

Snacks – black grapes, handful raw almonds

