At the beginning of this experiment I specified that my main exercise would be 30 minutes of pushing Jude in the stroller around the neighborhood, but he started objecting quite early on and so I have been almost exclusively doing work-out DVDs and Netflix streaming exercise shows while he naps everyday.  I really love the variety of these options and there on many more in the Netflix archives still to explore.  That said, doing cardio in a small space, right in front of the TV is monotonous and hard on the knees.  I’m not sure why I did not think of it before now, but while my husband is home on the weekends, it’s a perfect time to get out and do some aerobic walking.  This change of pace really breaks up my work-outs and prevents me from getting board with the same old exercise “programs”.  I will save the DVDs, etc. for bad weather only on the weekends.

Exercise – 30 minutes of brisk walking outside at the school track.

Mind/Body –  I went for a walk (see above) with my Dad and we were able to visit the whole time.  I talk to my Mom a lot on the phone, but rarely get 30 minutes of uninterrupted face time with him.  It’s always a grounding experience.  I also got almost an hour of outdoor time in our backyard with my Mom while Jude played and we pushed him in the swing.  We had beautiful weather and we all enjoyed just being outside and being together.

Diet – forgot to weigh

Breakfast – iced green tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – large chopped salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, cheese, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette with multi-grain crackers

Dinner Out – Shared chicken enchiladas, re-fried pinto beans, and guacamole salad with Jude

Snacks – 1/2 grapefruit, handful of raw almonds, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, iced green tea with milk

