I am really proud to say that I was able to get through a weekend, AND eat two restaurant meals without gaining a pound.  I usually start a week with my weight pushing past my maintenance weight a little and it takes a day or two for it to go down.  I think it’s the new weekend walking, sharing my restaurant meals with Jude, and only one serving of crackers a day that has made the difference.  Whatever it is, I’m on a roll and my figure is looking even more improved.

Exercise – The Trainer’s Edge: Integrated Strength Training with Jeffrey Scott, about 40 minutes with 3 lb. weights.  It’s amazing how much easier this show was the second time around.

Mind/Body – Short Epsom salt bath with clary sage and lavender essential oils and a few minutes with my book.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – chopped salad with roasted chicken, veggies, sprouts, fruit, cheese, and homemade apple cider vinaigrette with multi-grain crackers

Dinner – Baked Orange Roughy packets with mushrooms, lemon, green onions, herbs, and butter over lentils simmered in homemade chicken bone broth, and with yellow summer squash/zucchini/onion on the side

Snacks – 1/2 large apple, handful raw almonds, 1/2 grapefruit, more almonds

