It was one of those time warp days when 5 hours raced by and I realized I never sat down for one minute of it.  I also can’t believe the week is half over already.  Just when I thought my week could not be any more demanding from me as a Mom, it ramps up yet again with appointments for Jude every day this week, 2 of them being in-home, so the house has needed to be ready for company by 9am.  I know I am relying on my stamina and strength that I’ve gained since starting this experiment to get through this circus.  Normally I would have caved in by now.  I CAN DO THIS is my new mantra!

Exercise – Self: Slim and Sleek Fast DVD – about 40 minutes with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – not even!!

Diet – forgot to weigh myself

Breakfast – large iced green tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, and cheese with homemade apple cider vinegar and multi-grain crackers.  Did not eat it until 4pm, even though I made it at 2pm.

Dinner – Spinach and feta chicken sausage, sauteed shredded Brussels sprouts with raisins, butter, and almonds, and half a roasted acorn squash with herb butter, raw honey, cinnamon and nutmeg

Snacks – black grapes and a handful of raw almonds, 1/2 large grapefruit and a handful of raw almonds

