Jude is finally showing signs of improvement and has not had Motrin in a few days and two nights.  This is after being on it around the clock for his obscene teething pain for most of a month.  The supplements and additions to his diet that the pediatric acupuncturist prescribed seem to be working and I could not be more relieved or thrilled.  Seeing this change in my son reminds me of my own healing that has slowly taken place over the almost two months of this experiment.  It’s easy for me to get bogged down in meeting the goals I’ve set, especially when I weigh and measure and watch my symptoms daily as I do.  I often overlook the bigger picture of my general health, which is undeniably and miraculously improved.  While I am recording and calculating my progress, healing and change is happening right under my nose.  I can feel it.  It’s this silent knowing that I think is burgeoning faith – faith that I will overcome PCOS.  I’ve treated this experiment as just that, an experiment, because I didn’t want to get my hopes up, should it not work.  It’s time for me to believe at the core of my being that I am getting better.  Thank you Jude for being the mirror for my reflection.

Exercise – Crunch: Super Slimdown DVD

Mind/Body – I finally got my first really long and relaxing Epsom salt bath with essential oils this week.  This was the first time I was able to read more than 1-2 pages of my book, breathe calmly, and really unwind in a handful of days.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – small iced latte, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, and cheese with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers

Dinner – Grilled shrimp brushed with lemon/garlic/butter, sauteed broccolini with garlic, leftover crock-pot bean medley.

Snacks – 1/2 black plum, handful of raw almonds, 1/2 almond Bumble bar, 2 dried apricots, handful of roasted cashews, green/spearmint tea with milk

