Some days I can feel the blessings in my life so distinctly.  I usually feel this way when everything is going my way, but today that’s not the case.  Jude would not eat anything I fixed for him, had a runny nose and diarrhea, and screamed from epic diaper rash every time I changed him, but yet I felt the sun shining on me all day anyway.  I wish I could bottle this un-squash-able sense of well being.

Exercise – Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates  DVD with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Nice and relaxing Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oil.  Read a really enlightening chapter in my book and was inspired for the rest of the day.

Diet – 115 lbs.

Breakfast – black and green tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – Huge salad with roasted chicken, veggies, fruit, and cheese with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers

Dinner – Roasted pork loin with sauteed black grapes, Vidalia onions, and balsamic reduction.  Wilted spinach with crock-pot white beans.  Very small glass of red wine.

Snacks – 1/2 black plum, handful of raw almonds, 1/2 almond Bumble bar

