I had a really off day today.  I felt scatterbrained, anxious, and fatigued with a backache – totally out of the ordinary.  I can’t help from thinking that all of this might be related to ovulation, but still nothing detected.  My face has broken out again after enjoying a few clear days.  I’ve been having the slightest tiny bit of spotting since Sunday – sometimes there and sometimes not.  I will be interested to see what my acupuncturist has to say about this tomorrow.

Exercise – Did not feel like it with my strained back, but besides that, I could not get Jude to nap until after 2pm.

Mind/Body – I did treat myself to a long soak in an Epsom salt bath with lavender essential oils and my book.  This seemed to help my nerves a little, but did not make me feel as good as usual.

Diet – 114 lbs.

Breakfast – small latte, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese

Lunch – salad with butter lettuce, veggies, apple, and tuna (no mayo) with homemade apple cider vinaigrette and multi-grain crackers

Dinner – Chicken breast stuffed with dried apricots, almonds, and goat cheese with ACV braised red cabbage/apples/onions, and peas and carrots

Snacks – 1/2 grapefruit and handful of raw almonds, 1/2 of an almond Bumble Bar and 2 GF animal cookies that Jude fed me.

