Something has come over me since we got back home.  It feels sort of like a reduction in motivation to exercise and eat right and a stronger motivation to hunker down, baby myself, eat more heartily, and hibernate.  I’ve been doing a little online research about this and it is indeed a common phenomenon as the days gets shorter and the cold weather moves in.  After all, we are animals too and are part of nature and so why would we not respond to the changing seasons?  I plan on getting outside with Jude as much as weather permits this winter so we can absorb as much sunshine as we can.  I am hoping this can help keep spirits up and motivation high.

I spoke to my acupuncturist today about my new fatigue, spotting, and headaches, and so she revised my supplements to start working on a “cycle”.  I will stop taking the Symplex F for two weeks and then start it or the Ovatrrophin PMG again for two weeks.  The two weeks on and off of the ovulation supplements will hopefully replicate a natural menstrual cycle and help my body start one of it’s own.  I will make notes for this on my PCOS Supplement Regimen page.

Exercise – Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates DVD with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – I got a very short Epsom salt bath before I heard Jude crying.  Not much time for relaxation today.

Diet – 114 lbs.

Breakfast – large iced green tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – two black bean/cheese/avocado chalupas, topped with fresh salsa and strained greek yogurt

Dinner – Coconut milk braised chicken thighs with garlic/ginger/onion/zucchini/shitake mushrooms.  Served over lentil pilaf.

Snacks – 1/2 plum and a handful of raw almonds, half a small apple spread with almond butter, one mini Reeses peanut butter cup

