I forgot to mention that at my visit this past week, my acupuncturist wanted me to try halving my Gymnema dose to only one tablet, 3 times a day rather than 2 tablets, 3 times a day.  I wrote about Gymnema in depth here, but in a nutshell it helps regulate sugar metabolism and makes me have virtually no sugar cravings despite eating low carb and almost no sugar, except for in fruit.  I started feeling sugar cravings by the end of the first day with the reduced dose (11/2/10).  I tried to fight the urge the next day, but I decided that I needed to up my dose again and just modify it a little.  Since I eat almost no carbs at breakfast, I will not take any after that meal.  I will take 2 after both lunch and dinner.  So far this seems to be working.

Exercise – Crunch: Super Slim Down DVD

Mind/Body – Got a quick and very hot bath where I was able to lay back and meditate for a short while.  It really helped to both relax and invigorate me at the same time.

Diet – 114 lbs.

Breakfast – black/green/spearmint tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop cottage cheese (which Jude ate most of)

Lunch – leftover red cabbage, collards/black eyed peas, and a scoop of cottage cheese for a little protein.

Dinner – Roasted butternut squash/veggie soup (pureed) topped with cheese and cilantro chicken sausage

Snacks – half an apple and a handful of raw almonds, green tea with milk, small juice glass of raw milk

