When we began in earnest to try to conceive Jude with fertility treatments (early 2008), I became part of an internet support group for thin women with PCOS who were also trying to get pregnant.  Over the years most of us have remained friends and have shared the ups and downs of our pregnancies, births, and our adventures in mommy-hood together.  We arranged a little get together this weekend in Austin for four of us and our babies (plus 3 husbands).  It was so weird and wonderful to finally get to meet everyone after sharing so much online.  What a miracle to see all of the babies after some of us had such a hard time getting them here.  I know I will eventually meet everyone in the group in real life because these women are my true friends – friends that were really there for me through some of the hardest times in my life, and continue to be there during the happiest.

Exercise – took the day off

Mind/Body – I had such a good time getting to meet and visit all of my friends and their babies.  It was good for the heart and soul.  Also got a badly needed date with my husband where we were able to talk, laugh, and have fun.

Diet – 114 lbs.

Breakfast – small latte and one black bean, bacon, cheese, and avocado breakfast taco on a corn tortilla

Lunch – did not feel great so only had an almond Bumble Bar

Dinner – date night out – tortilla chips and salsa, 3 mini al pastor tacos, and a few bites of refried black beans. One top shelf margarita on the rocks!!

Snacks – iced tea

