Even since the time change a few days ago, I’ve felt like a chicken running with it’s head cut off.  I was so tired from the weekend that I almost talked myself out of exercise today, but I had some green tea instead and got my butt moving anyway.  I am really going to have to work on my motivation to get through the rest of this experiment.  My routine has really been trying to run off course lately and I keep nudging it back, trying to salvage it.  Jude is requiring more and more from me – I feel like I’m running in circles most of the day just to keep up.

Had a tiny more bit of spotting and felt bloated after dinner for the first time in months.

Exercise – did about 3/4 of Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates DVD with 3 lb. weights

Mind/Body – Had a very brief few minutes to soak in the tub and read while Jude watched a video.  He did end up joining me within a few minutes to splash his arms in my bathwater, so my time-out was shortly over.  Good while it lasted.

Diet – 114 lbs

Breakfast – large iced green tea with milk, 2 fried eggs, 2 chicken breakfast sausages, 1 scoop of cottage cheese

Lunch – leftover butternut squash bisque, collards with black eyed peas, braised red cabbage,  and about 1/2 cup cottage cheese for protein

Dinner – Half a grilled NY strip, half a roasted acorn squash with butter/honey/cinnamon, leftover braised red cabbage, and a wedge of iceberg with homemade blue cheese vinaigrette dressing

Snacks – green tea with milk, half a grapefruit and a handful of raw almonds

