As usual, I’ve been internet sleuthing and have found some more useful info regarding myo-inositol and D-Chiro-Inositol.  It is apparently more effective to take both in divided doses, rather than once per day.  It’s also better to take them on an empty stomach.  Caffeine lessens the effectiveness of them too.  I have been taking them completely wrong, it turns out, since I was doing the opposite of all of these dosing tips.  From here on out, I will be taking half my dose an hour before lunch so that I have both an empty stomach and I won’t have just had my caffeinated tea that I drink first thing in the morning.  I will take the second half of my daily dose before bed so my dinner has time to clear my stomach.

I was also very happy to read some info about studies showing the benefits of regular old myo-inositol for anovulation.  I thought it was only the DCI that helped in those terms.  So I’m really getting a big, one, two punch by taking both.

As far as my general status, I’m a bit sleep deprived.  Jude’s been restless due to his top canines coming in, and for the past several nights, he’s been crying at around 5 am.  After I finally get him back to sleep, I am too awake to drift back off.  I am also having trouble settling down before bed some nights.  I don’t feel worried about anything, so it’s not anxiety or stress, but I am wondering if it could be the addition of the inositol again (both myo and/or DCI?).  I recall similar sleep issues a few weeks back and it quite possibly coincided with the addition of the myo-inositol (when I started taking it the first time).  That said, I am also on Day 5.5 of starting the Progon B, which contains natural progesterone.  It could just be the shifting of hormones.  Saliva microscope still reads highly fertile most days, even though I know by now that it’s not the case.

